Critiquing

So I started to crit other people’s writing (thanks to Sira for recommending it to me) and I’m actually having fun with this 😀 The Absolute Write site still intimidates me a little, but I’m really having fun with it so far 🙂 Maybe I’m a bit nitpicky sometimes but I think I’m actually not too bad at giving some qualified feedback that doesn’t just sound completely retarded and useless. I guess this will help me to concentrate on the mistakes I’m making as well, at least it sharpens my focus so it should really help me to avoid some of my more or less standard mistakes. So here’s to success in critiquing and improving my own writing with it! Cheers!

2 Responses to “Critiquing”

  1. Don Says:

    Eh, you interested in critiquing the first act of my short story? I’m working on my second act now.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Sure 🙂 send it to stephanie.floch(at)gmail(dot)com if you’d like me to take a look at it.


Leave a Reply

