New look!

I had some time this weekend that wasn’t utterly consumed by taking care of my poor, sick hubby, writing or generally doing nothing. Anyway, so I decided to fiddle a bit with the site to update it to fit better to the brand new and shiny outline for Light.

Some of you might know the picture from the Firefly series (awesome show btw!). I chose it because it’s kinda how I imagine the Shadow to look like, nice little cargo shuttle as it is. I was thinking that maybe this looks too much like the book is becoming our same-old little standart space-travelling SciFi novel, but it won’t, trust me there (no more spoilers at this point ;))

I also did a little cutting and adding here and there on the side bar widgets. First off I scratched some titles off the booklist, because I found it somewhat confusing for everybody to list books there that I still haven’t gotten around to read. So instead we have the review I’ve done so far on the booklist and another new “What I’m reading right now” section that shouldn’t list more than 2 titles at once, because I usually don’t do that and I hate to get the feeling that I’m way behind on reviews that have been long overdue. Which reminds me that I still need to post reviews for the Imriel books Kushiel’s Scion and Kushiel’s Chosen. I just need to get around to do that 😉

Oh and widget-crazy me also added a wordcount widget to show the progress I’m making on the first draft of Light and a little Nanowrimo icon, because, hey, gotta love little badges 😉

I haven’t succeeded in adding the cover-pictures to the books I’m currently reading. For some reason the sidebar doesn’t display the html that I’m putting in. Don’t ask me why. If anybody can help me out on this, please shoot a comment in my general direction please 😉

Anyway, hope you like the new design,

Cheers,

Nym

Posted in blog, life. Tags: , . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

