I’m weak ;)

It’s impossible for me to enter a Barnes&Noble and leave without having bought one book at least. I’m a bad person. At least that’s what my wallet tells me πŸ˜‰

On the other hand: I just got my hands on Broken Angels by Richard Morgan and can’t wait to read it, Thirteen and Altered Carbon rock so far πŸ˜€ I’m probably signing up for a new Science Fiction Book Club account again. I could use some more free (or extremely cheap) books πŸ˜‰

The next thing on my list would be a new bookshelf before we move out….Gotta bribe Stephen to go to IKEA with me *evil grin*

Posted in books, life. Tags: , . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “I’m weak ;)”

  1. jonathan Says:

    Have you read Cormac McCarthy’s The Road? If not yet, please get a copy ASAP. It is, by far, the best piece of literature I have ever read.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Oh I haven’t. I’ll put it on my list (it’s a long one but that’s how it goes ;)) thanks for the tip πŸ™‚

  3. Don Says:

    Ha ha! I’m the same. I can’t walk into a Chapters or Indigo without buying one or two books. I recently went hunting and found 4 of Meg Gardiner’s five book serie. I still have a dozen books to read from when I was a member of a SF book club and a few Stephen King books my mom bought me. I need a huge bookshelf to store it all.


Leave a Reply

