Work in progress

…or not. Well as far as writing goes, I’ve been slacking off this weekend and don’t expect to jump into MarNoWriMo till tomorrow. I mean hey, it’s only 15,000 words for this mont. It shouldn’t be that much of a problem even though my parents are coming over from Germany from the 13th to the 17th and I probably won’t have much time then, but during work etc. I should have enough time to crank out 1000 words a day and still maintain quality ๐Ÿ˜‰

As far as other projects (i.e. my very first quilt that I’m making for my parents) go, I got it all sewn together yesterday (despite my frustration “That just doesn’t work!”) so we can start the actual quilting today. So hey, I did something after all and I don’t have to stress about getting it ready till the 13th – good going on the crafty side ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

