Fuck…

My laptop just bit the dust….I picked it up to start writing some more and it suddenly started smelling really, really strongly. We pulled it apart to see what it is, but can’t get to it. Anyway, it’s been really old, but ok to type with. Now I need to get a new one hoping my next paycheck will be good enough to buy the one that I want…

 Dammit.

 Btw.: Excuse my French 😉

 *whistles the mourning tune for the laptop*

 Fortunately the hard drive seems to be ok still and I have all of Light saved up here on this blog and in my email…

Posted in life, writing. Tags: , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Fuck…”

  1. Don Says:

    Eh there’s a small 7″ laptop available from Asus thay looks cool. I’m thinking about getting one. It’s only $399 and runs Linux.

    I need to start thinking about backing up my stuff, too.

    Asus Eee 4G 7″ Micro Laptop PC

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Thanks 🙂 The thing is that I’ve been wanting to get a new laptop for a while and since my hubby works for Dell I’ll get a nice discount from them. Other thing is that I’ve been wanting to buy a XPS 1330 because I need a really portable model for uni etc. and I had already planned on buying it in April anyway. Now I’ll just have to hang in there and wait I guess, so the writing will mainly be done at work or on Stephen’s laptop…it’s not great and I’ll probably not get much done, but I’d rather get a really nice laptop that I’ve been waiting for than just any kind of thing. Thanks for the hint though, 7″ is ultra-small 😉


Leave a Reply

