Quilting is hard work :p

And I’m shitty at it, but fortunately we’ll have my aunt Tina coming as reinforcement ๐Ÿ˜‰ But seriously, I’m positive that we’ll get it done like tomorrow, which will be great and in time for my parents to get here (on Thursday). So at least one project is going according to plan and make the deadline that I set for it.

As to my writing right now…it isn’t going much at all right now due to me not having a laptop. I just need to be comfortable and in the right mood to write and that just doesn’t happen at work when I’m busy as hell and everything happens at once. Anyway, I’m trying, but right now the juices just aren’t flowing as they should. It’s just a really busy time right now and so many things are going around in my head…I hope it’ll slow down soon. Really.

Stephen and me went to see Vantage Point yesterday. Even though it was a bit too pro-American for my taste, but they did a great job at suspense and camera-work. I really enjoyed it.

Also: I got the most AWESOME top last night at Hot Topic! (Yeah I know I shouldn’t go to that shop, tends to get me broke ;)) Anyway, corsets rule ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

