One thing I’ve learned…

…is looking over my script again a day after I’ve finished a chapter. It helps me a lot to refocus on what I’ve written and correct grammatical flaws as well as add or scratch bits of writing that needed to be added or are superfluous.

Anyway, looking over Thirteen I noticed some good things that I added making it a better chapter. There weren’t too many things I had to scratch, nor really many mistakes that I’d made. I was wondering if I should add in more from Ares’ POV between the Orpheus and Jay sections, but the more I’m thinking about it, the more I like it as it is.

Ares will probably open chapter Fourteen, but I’ll also have Veleine and Raeyn appear, along with someone we haven’t seen around yet. I’m looking forward to writing about a member of the Shadows that I will need to add more about in the sections I’ve already written, because he has a more complex role in the new setting. It’ll be interesting and the action goes on πŸ˜‰

The total updated wordcount for chapter Thirteen is 4,283 words and the total overall wordcount for draft 1 of Light is 55,069. Not bad not bad. I’m kinda wondering if it might not end up being less than 200,000 words, but that might not be a bad thing. After all I’m calculating with something in between 150,000 and 200,000 words.

Cheers!

Posted in Light, writing. Tags: , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “One thing I’ve learned…”

  1. Don Says:

    200,000 words. My god. That’s like 800 pages. Control yourself woman. But then again, you are writing fantasy.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Hang on, you’re making it sound way too negative :p Anyway, like I said, not sure where it’ll end but somewhere around that count is very likely I guess. Told you before I’m not a short story writer πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

»
