New layout

So I’ve grown tired of yet another theme and chosen to update it. I should tinker a little bit more with photoshop to make a better image picture, but right now I’m fairly happy with this. It’s what I imagine Damian to look like and the red coat just fit perfectly. I’m going to work on it some more as soon as I have time, but for now I like it.

This weekend has been rather good for me so far. I finished Fourteen today after writing a lot today and last night. I think Ares and Damian have a great scene that marks the climax of the plot so far. I might have to tweak it here and there, but overall it’s great. I’m really happy that I finally got to write this scene and there’s another really good one to come in Fifteen.

I also created a new page that features Thirteen as an excerpt of Light for anybody who is curious about what and how I’m writing. I know there are still many things that need to be changed on it, but it gives you a general idea. Enjoy!

I also changed the way I’m formatting my manuscript, making it so every page on word approximately equals one page in a paperback novel. So far that would be 298 pages with a wordcount of 58,613, phew!

2 Responses to “New layout”

  1. Don Says:

    Ha ha. When I saw your template change I decided to do mine as well. I change it often. But then end up changing it again at the end of the day.

    As for self-publishing; I’m not for it. I think there’s still that stigma. But I figured at least the legwork is done if I do decide to go that route.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Oh whooo I’m a trendsetter *gasp!* 😉 Anyway, the site still needs some work but right now I just don’t get to it…I really need to do some artwork for the header too (I want to have my main characters in it), but that again will happen on another day.

    Self-publishing is a topic to better not get me started on, however I enjoy discussing it. All said and done I’d strongly advice against it though. I’m only saying “Publish America” …there might be some actually good agencies, but seriously, I’d go the hard way to get actually published.


Leave a Reply

