It’s one of those days…

It’s just not going too well today. First off I had to get up way early (not that I’m sleeping really well lately anyway) to get Stephen to work and Nazca to the vet. She has what the vet calls a “reproductory tract infection” and Stephen and me call “leaking bloody stuff all over the place”.

We were really worried about her, but she’s getting antibiotics and today she’s getting spayed (poor thing) to prevent her getting sick again. I’m hoping everything goes ok. I hate to leave my cat at the vet because I have to work all day, but she’s getting narcosis anyway and will be out for a while. Still I’m feeling bad.

At work things are going alright, but irritating and sometimes I really wish my Spanish was better so I could translate more and get people to understand what they’re supposed to do and that this does NOT include dropping their rent off here even though they haven’t been our tenants for three months. Sometimes it just doesn’t seem to sink in.

Anyway, I’m tired and grumpy for whichever reason. I guess I’m stressing too much again about all the stuff that I still get to do until I can finally apply for university. I damn sure hope that all my education records have been delivered to that evaluation agency in Florida. I’m really not feeling comfortable sending them all my originals plus fees and everything just hoping they get it done soon. Paranoid, who me? Heh šŸ˜‰

I still need to get my driver’s license exchanged (still got my good ol’ German one ;)) and will have to leave work early to do this sometime this week.

Just finished another rather trashy but still entertaining fantasy novel and started another one that just doesn’t really do it for me. Might end up putting it back on the shelf and start another one. Yeah I know I’m inconsistent, so what?

Maybe I should concentrate more on writing than on stressing, but right now I’m just too tired for it, I guess so all that’s left is ranting šŸ˜‰ Did I mention that my characters love to rant too? Seriously, it’s fun and actually productive at times too!

2 Responses to “It’s one of those days…”

  1. Don Says:

    Talking about putting away a fantasy novel. I read a 400+ page novel once, very well written, very amazing. But 50 pages from the end I stopped reading. It was one of those fantasy/sci-fi novels where the author is trying so hard to make the ending different that it just drags on and starts to not make any sense at all.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    I hate when authors do that too, breaking with their style and such. The one that i just picked up just screams “FILLER MATERIAL!” at me in less than 10 pages read. I think I’m going to merely scan it for the good bits and maybe read it later. I usually don’t do that, but this might be a first case.


Leave a Reply

