Driver’s License

Can I just state how ridiculous the tests to obtain a driver’s license here in the U.S. are? Seriously if you can’t distinguish a stop sign from a yield sign, you do have a problem.

Anyway, two hours, one written and one road test later, I got my Utah Driver’s License for $25 instead of the 3 months of theoretical and practical lessons and not to forget the EUR 1665 = $2,497) that it cost me in Germany. Talk about cheapskates 😉

I still have my German license too which is a good thing because i tend to hang on to this kind of stuff.

Leave a Reply

