Why Nazca thinks she’s a dog…

I kid you not. This cat suffers from serious delusions culminating in her not only playing fetch and having her belly rubbed like a dog, but also barking like one on top of it. Seriously, she did growl and bark like a dog last night.

I was cuddling in bed with her reading, when Stephen comes down the stairs and Nazca, hearing him through the closed door growls and barks, running to the door. It made me laugh so hard I nearly peed my pants. Really.

I’m wondering if she learned that from the dogs at the vet or if it’s just some strange kitty thing. It sure is entertaining though and I’m looking forward what she’ll do when we live at our friend Koreanne’s basement with a huge Wolf-Husky outside šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

