Tag Game

So I was tagged by Don to post six random things about myself. Here it goes:

1.) This is something that made me crack up really badly this weekend: Some of you may know that my name’s Stephanie, my husband’s name is Stephen (pronounced “Stephan”) so anyway, this weekend I’m talking to my mom on webcam and she is rather bemused about my brother’s new girlfriend’s name. His name’s Fabian, her name’s Fabienne. Let’s just say it scared the crap out of my mom, thinking: “Holy crap, another marriage candidate.” I personally think it’s hilarious πŸ˜‰

2.) My new thing for this weekend has been oil painting. I’ve painted or drawn with a lot of different types of colors or pens, but oil’s been the latest discovery. I love it and had a lot of fun doing a painting of Ares and Damian, my two very cute, though sarcastic gay main characters. I’ll try and upload a photograph of the painting later today. It turned out really well and shows them kissing, though it’s framed by a lot of hair. Stephen likes to pretend that Ares is a girl, because he has thick, curly hair *laugh*

3.) Nazca my kitty is even more hyper than before we took her to the vet to get fixed. This cat is on crack, I kid you not. This morning she’s been racing through the house, jumping up the doorframes… Like I said, she’s nuts but we still love her.

4.) My leather coat arrived on Friday and I absolutely love it. Yes it’s old – from the 70s – and has some minor wear, but overall it’s awesome. Love old things, just like old cars πŸ˜‰

5.) I actually talked to Stephen about my writing for quite a while yesterday and it was fun. I’m really glad he’s interested in what I’m writing, even though he’s not big into reading himself (that’s about his biggest flaw I think…) I’m still not sure whether or not Ares is going to survive book 3, but that gives me some really nice plot twists and turns to play with πŸ™‚

6.) Stephen, the two cats and me are going to move out of my in laws’ place in August into a friend’s basement apartment. I’m already excited and planning on how to paint it (Jen already volunteered to help with that one :)). Also planning on buying some new furniture. We definitely need a new bed, after Stephen broke ours by jumping on it…(no comment…) and I also really want to get a lovesac or something like that to read and write in -> comfy writing places are of utmost importance πŸ˜€

And now to play tag with six others. Who’s in?

Claire-love

Sira

Jen

Lisa Damian

Lavinya

Fior

Rules:

  • Link to the person who tagged you.
  • Post the rules on your blog.
  • Write six random things about yourself.
  • Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blog
  • Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.
  • Let your tagger know when your entry is up.
4 Responses to “Tag Game”

  1. Don Says:

    LOL! I was going to notify you this morning. Too exhausted to do it yesterday.

  2. Lisa Damian Says:

    Thanks for the tag. This game is a lot of fun, and I recently played it with a slightly different version. Here’s my post:
    http://damiandaily.wordpress.com/2008/03/21/blog-tag/

    I love that you have a character named Damian. And your kitty is just the most adorable little ferocious feline. I also find it interesting that you write and paint. I am fascinated by the concept that creative people often practice multiple forms of creative expression. And congrats on being a NANO WRIMO winner. That’s a huge accomplishment!

  3. nymeria87 Says:

    Np, lucky you that I’m a trained blog stalker πŸ˜‰

  4. nymeria87 Says:

    Thanks for the reply, Lisa πŸ™‚

    And yes, Damian is a great character, he complements Ares perfectly and I love to write about him πŸ˜€

    Nazca says thanks and yes, she does know that she’s most adorable…talk about kitty with an ego…

    As for the painting and drawing, I’m really hoping to be able to upload some pictures of it soon. It’s not the greatest painting, but I’m planning for something more complex featuring Ares, Damian and Dawnelle in a canvas painting very soon. Might start the lineart today πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

