Book rant…

OK, let’s say you’re a pretty big book club in the US of A and mainly deal in inexpensive hardbacks. So why, I ask again WHY? do you have to ship your books out crammed tightly into the box so every dust jacket of the 7 books I ordered are ripped or have dog ears? Did I mention that I hate receiving books this way, no matter if I got them for next to nothing or not? If I order new hardbacks, I want them to be in a certain condition and I don’t think I’m the only one here going ballistic about badly packaged books.

Anyway, glad to finally have gotten my hands on all of the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher except for Small Favor, which I’m planning on getting as soon as I’m done with the rest and the Hollows series by Kim Harrison. Yay for more entertaining reads and end of rant.

Posted in books, rants. Tags: , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Book rant…”

  1. Don Says:

    You’re reading Kim Harrison. Cool, I want to read that series, too. I got one of the books.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Yep πŸ˜‰ They look good so far. I got the first 5 now, because SFBC brought out the omnibus for the first two and the second two πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

