Procrastination

That pretty much sums up my weekend on the writing side. After having a blast, writing 2,200 words on Friday, I didn’t write anything Saturday or Sunday – shame on me.

Instead I painted a lot, which was fun, even though I still need to go over a 20×24 canvas painting that I’m not quite happy with yet. Anyway, it seems that I have rediscovered art as another creative outlet, especially as far as Light is concerned. I love painting or drawing my characters and scenes of the book. I’ll upload a picture of the canvas painting with Ares, Dawnelle and Damian as soon as I’m done editing it.

Another thing is that painting certain scenes or characters helps me concentrate on plot and upcoming chapters. I realized that I sort of wrote myself a little bit into a corner with Nineteen and thus took it off here to do some edits. They are only minor, nothing drastic, but I really don’t want Ares to end up becoming a total druggie. It kind of defeats the purpose of future plot twists, so it’ll need to be tweaked a little.

Other than that I spent my weekend plotting, buying a bike and paint supplies (yay for that!), going to a movie with Stephen, eating my first rare steak (which was an interesting and yummy experience, but I still prefer it medium-rare I think ;), reading Kim Harrison (Jenks is hilarious!) oh and sleeping for once đŸ˜‰

EDIT: to the latter one: due to me and Stephen being out really late for a movie yesterday I only got about 5 hours of sleep tonight – trust in me to never really catch up with my lack of sleep…. *is drinking her second cup of coffee this morning* đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

