Another one bites the dust

Well, not literally, but another chapter’s done and I’m proud to announce that I did get a good chunk of writing done so far. 1,866 words at work is a new personal record for me and I’m not done yet. I usually don’t stop when I’m on a roll, so I guess I’ll just keep going with Twenty-Two before work gets busy again.

A little warning may be appropriate concerning the chapter I just finished. Twenty-One is is probably one of those slightly x-rated chapters, in other words: buttsex-warning 8) It’s not all that explicit as I’m trying to keep the smut at bay, but yes it’s there, so bear that in mind and indulge me when you read it.

Again, please email me if you’d like to get my password as I’m not posting it in the comments section 😉 Kinda defeats the purpose.

That much said, I can’t resist but quote Jeff Somers again (yes it’s my favorite quote of the week, plus it fits my writing ‘like the fist on the eye’ as the Germans say):

I’ve created a character who kills people, who physically assaults people when annoyed, who has stepped over the bodies of friends in order to save himself — albeit, perhaps, regretfully. Then I went ahead and made him kind of fun and charming.It feels good on some primitive level to then smack Avery in the head with a lead pipe. It feels like the Literary Lead Pipe of Justice.

P.S.: You may have noticed that I decreased the word count I’m aiming for by about 20,000 words. After drafting up the outline of the final third of the book, I’m pretty sure I can conclude it somewhere between 120 and 130k, the less the better, even though there’s still some stuff to come 😉 Hence the change, just fyi

2 Responses to “Another one bites the dust”

  1. dfrucci Says:

    Wow congratulations, good luck on it!

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Thanks 😀 I’ll be working on it. My personal deadline for August still stands and right now things are looking great 🙂


Leave a Reply

