Finis!

…well “to be continued” would be more appropriate since the ending of Shadows leaves a lot of loose ends, but you get the idea 😀

103,619 words in total before editing.

Afterwards it’s probably going to be more rather than less, but it should be less than 120,000.

I’m happy and the ending turned out fairly creepy.

Last line is: “Why don’t you just let me die?”

This is my first book that’s actually novel-length. Really happy with myself now, but I’ll be even happier when I get it all tied up so it makes more sense and missing parts are added in the second draft 😉

2 Responses to “Finis!”

  1. dfrucci Says:

    Wow that’s a decent sized novel. Congratulations! Your next step will most likely be the hardest; editing and revising. I always hated it, very difficult.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Thanks!

    It’s going to be tough, but I’m also looking forward to it because this first draft has undergoen a ton of changes as I wrote it. I’m going to start the revising process and the eding asap 😉


Leave a Reply

