Conversations with my mom…

me: Oh, by the way, I finished my novel.

mom: That’s awesome! So now you’re going to send it off to be published?

me: eh….no…It’s not ‘done’ in that way yet. Just the first draft. It’ll probably take another one to two years to get to the point where it’s worth to be sent off.

mom: Man, that sucks. Dealing with the same stuff for over a year?

me: Never mind, mom.

Seriously, my mom is the greatest person in the world, but sometimes she makes me laugh 😉

3 Responses to “Conversations with my mom…”

  1. dfrucci Says:

    lol that was funny.

  2. elizaw Says:

    It could be worse. My mom keeps asking me if I won’t consider self-publishing. *shiver* I think it’s the instant-gratification thing, but I twitch whenever she brings it up.

  3. nymeria87 Says:

    Ewww…definitely agree. Always glad to find another opponent to self-publishing 😉


Leave a Reply

