Editing the Prologue

Just thought I’d mention that I got done with the analysis/scene cards last week and right now I’m working on the Prologue. I’m making some handwritten edits in the print-out manuscript, but by tomorrow I want to completely rewrite it, because I’m that profoundly unhappy with it. Ged, Valyr and Nymeron just don’t come across right and something is telling me that Ged will curse a lot in the rewrite. Don’t ask me why…

Pure intuition 8)

Besides that, I’ll post the Prologue on the Excerpt page once it’s all rewritten and polished. I’ll let you know.

So far editing is still fun….but then again I’m just at the beginning…Ask me again in a couple of months ๐Ÿ˜‰

2 Responses to “Editing the Prologue”

  1. dfrucci Says:

    I’ve heard rumors that the rewrites are the hardest parts of the writing process…. good luck with it!

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    And those rumors are most likely true. Rewrites are a bitch sometimes, but so far I’m having fun with it, mostly because my style’s changed a lot since Nano and the original scraps. At least I can say that it’s getting somewhere even though this probably won’t be the last edit ๐Ÿ˜‰


Leave a Reply

