Sirius Nymeron & Orpheus

Here are some more character sketches:

Sirius Nymeron – Eye and Emperor of Light (see character sheet and scene)

Is it only me or does he look a little bit Zeus-ish? *shrugs* can’t help the hinting at Greek mythology in Light I guess…

Orpheus – Originally I started this wanting to sketch Nymeron and Orpheus was the outcome of it. Another one of those “Ah that‘s what he looks like!” moments. Love those πŸ˜€

Anyway, those are just some quick impressions that might be turned into a painting. Or might not πŸ˜‰

3 Responses to “Sirius Nymeron & Orpheus”

  1. sirayn Says:

    Orpheus looks a lot like Jesus. πŸ˜›

  2. dfrucci Says:

    I agree! He does lol. Another post of fine pictures, great job on making such realistic characters

  3. nymeria87 Says:

    You guys have no idea how much you just cracked me up. Stephen told me pretty much the same thing… I guess that’s a hint at living in Utah where everyone – I repeat, everyone – has at least one picture of half-starved-looking Prophet/Jesus in their living room.

    Funny enough, the image might fit better for Nymeron (Prophet of the Light…blah…:p), but hey it works. And no, Orpheus has nothing to do with ANY kind of messianic ideology πŸ˜‰

    …and I’m still laughing…


Leave a Reply

«

