Villain Gallery

Someone’s been creative this weekend and got her “Villain Gallery” finished. I painted Dahlia Laras, Dawnelle Nymeron and Sirius Nymeron. In one of my more fickle moments

I decided to change Dawnelle’s hair color from dark brown to black (never could decide that during writing anyway and black is a much better contrast to the white hair that usually runs in her family ;))

Anyway, I was pondering putting some of my character art into the sidebar of the blog, but for now I just created a new page with all the paintings and sketches here.

Right now I’m really looking forward to moving in August, because guess what will decorate our living room then? πŸ˜€

My mother in law asked me yesterday if I wanted to participate in a painting contest and maybe sell one or the other of my character art. Honestly? No. I love painting my characters as a hobby on the side and I really enjoy visualizing them that way (it helps tons with writing them πŸ˜‰ ) but I’m neither a good painter nor a serious artist. It’sa nice, relaxing hobby though and I’m already planning another bigger painting featuring Ares and Damian in some way. Will see where this one goes πŸ˜€

Anyway, here comes the Gallery of Villains:

Arturiel Valyr

Sirius “The Eye” Nymeron

Dawnelle Nymeron

Dahlia Laras

3 Responses to “Villain Gallery”

  1. Don Says:

    Eh, I like your paintings. Seeing several side by side shows consistency, which is nice. I can see why your mother-in-law would want you to part with them.

  2. dfrucci Says:

    Very nice, seems things are working out well for you πŸ™‚ I like the new paintings, your characters seem really cool, and that’s amazing that your going to hang up the pictures in your living room. Good luck with future paintings!

  3. nymeria87 Says:

    Thanks guys πŸ˜€ I’m really having a lot of fun with this and it’s great to visualize characters that way, because now everyone else knows who I’m rambling about, I just need to point at the paintings :p

    Don, since you mention consistency; it’s been funny to work on certain resemblances between the characters. Pretty obvious that all the Nymeron’s have the dark lilac eyes, but I’ve also been working with colors etc (eh…RED? :p ) In a way painting characters just works as the perfect addition to the good ol’ character sheet.

    Oh and Damien, what’s really funny about me putting up the pictures in our living room is my hubby stating that he’ll just pretend Ares is a girl and everything is juuuuust fine with him. Oh the male ego πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

