Lines like these make me happy:

The idea of the soldiering life no longer inspired him. He had seen enough of violence, close up, to know it was extremely frightening and hurt like hell.

‘Do you have any notion of how tired I am? Of how much I have to do? The agony of getting out of bed each morning leaves me a broken man before the day even begins, and the present moment is an exceptionally stressful one. It is therefore a matter of the most supreme indifference to me whether you can walk for the rest of your life, whether you can see for the rest of your life, whether you can hold your shit in for your intensely short, intensely painful life. Do you understand?’

I love Jezal and Glokta 😀 Needless to say that I’m reading Joe Abercrombie’s Last Argument of Kings and that it’s damn good 😀

Leave a Reply

