LUW

So I’ve been attending a local writing chapter/writing group that meets once a month at the local Barnes&Noble for a couple of months now and decided to officially join the League of Utah Writers (LUW). Luckily there are a bunch of writers around here who are interested in science fiction and fantasy and I’m looking forward to going to their annual Roundup writing conference in Ogden this September.

The membership is $24 a year and it’s a non-profit organization offering lots of tips, help and networking, let alone conferences for writers of all genres and I definitely want to do more in that area as I still haven’t been to any writers’ conferences yet.

Let’s see how that one’s going, shall we? 😉

Another little pet project that I have in mind is a SFF writing/critique group specifically focusing on science fiction and fantasy. As of yet I haven’t seen a local group in that field yet, so I might see if something comes up once I start with university. If not, maybe I get some friends to start one with me 8)

Leave a Reply

