Oh, for fuck’s sake…

You ever have those days when you feel like you should burn all your writing for the good of humankind, because it’s unoriginal, cliched and utterly unreadable?

I’m having one of those days today and it sucks.

Damn. Damn. Damn.

Posted in writing. Tags: . 5 Comments »

5 Responses to “Oh, for fuck’s sake…”

  1. sirayn Says:

    Raise your hand if you enjoy steffi’s writing! *raises*

  2. One Penny Profiles Says:

    Hang in there. Happens to all of us.

    From: onepennyprofiles.wordpress.com

  3. nymeria87 Says:

    Thanks, guys *hugs* I guess I’m just in one of those moods where I’m looking at my writing and try very hard not to curse violently….

    …quite evidently I failed at that one 😉

    I guess I just really want to get things going again and then get all tangled up in self-criticism, which isn’t always a good thing. Right now, I’m trying to get this godsdamn chapter finished, but we’ll see if the outcome is actually better than the original draft :S

  4. Caroline Says:

    Here’s an aphorism, inculcated into me when a still a child, and which, admittedly, I find irritating when I experience frustration in trying to do something.

    But this saying contains much truth:

    “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try, try again”.

  5. nymeria87 Says:

    That’s true 🙂


Leave a Reply

