The cat who thinks she’s a dog

Seriously, my cat does have some identity issues here. Not only does she love to engage in doggy pastimes like playing fetch and loudly demands we throw hair bands, plastic-rings and other throwable toys through the room whenever we have a minute (not that she really cares if we do or not).

She is also known to have barked – I kid you not – at the hubby when she was just all cuddly in bed with me and he dares to open the door and come in. It totally cracks me up whenever she makes those woofing noises, it’s hilarious!

Now her new favorite thing, besides being the kitty that bullies the other four of our (fully-grown) cats is trying to open the door to get out of our bedroom. Preferably between 1 and 3 AM. Meowing loudly and piteously, she hops on the nightstand, grabs the doorknob with her front paws and tries to turn it to get out and upstairs.

I guess that’s her telling us that she too thinks that it’s time for us to move and that no, she does not like to be confined in our bedroom at night.

Yes, Nazca is one of those civilized pets who poop into a box, but other than that she’s like a ferocious puppy. I wonder how she’ll like Timber, the big wolf-husky who we’ll move in with. Well, Timber’s going to be in the yard most of the time, but we’ll see how long it takes for the two to make each other’s acquaintance. I predict interesting times ๐Ÿ˜‰

4 Responses to “The cat who thinks she’s a dog”

  1. Richard Galbraith Says:

    sounds like you’ve got a handful of mischief right there, will be interesting to see how she takes to the husky! And isn’t that the great thing about quaint instances in life like this, always great fodder for writing with.

    And Nym, every time i post on my own blog, i put in what i call ‘the aspirers mark’ which is a little about an aspiring author, a link to their blog, a position in my blogroll and some biographical information about the author, in my latest post it was you, keep up the great work and best of luck with your trilogy. i’ll be keeping up with everything through my rss feed.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Nazca definitely makes writing fun (especially when she chooses to prostrate herself all across my keyboard and purring demands her share of attention ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    And thanks a lot for mentioning me on your blog, I always love meeting other blogging authors and am glad that my rants seem to serve as posting inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚

    And that just reminds me that I really should check out how the rss feed works (yes, internet illiteracy strikes back :p ) and update my link/blog list. What can I say, writers love to procrastinate….

  3. Richard Galbraith Says:

    that i can definitely agree with, RSS is a great way of keeping up to date with all your favourite blogs with little or no effort on your behalf, all new posts are fed right into one place. i recommend bloglines or google reader.

    and links are always welcome, you know, trying to kick start the blog as a bit of a tool to get word out about the novel and such, if you get round to updating would certainly appreciate you fitting me in.

  4. nymeria87 Says:

    I’ll check those two out, because I tend to lose track as my list of author’s and agents’ blogs gets longer and longer. I’ll make sure to include you in my list, I like what I’ve seen of your blog so far – keep it coming ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

