Yes, I do have my priorities…

That said, yes, the new bookshelves are all assembled and filled now:

And I still have some room, if I move out the CDs, photoalbums and Stephen’s computer magazines 😉 As of now my 322 books have a new home. Now I only need to get another bookshelf after coming back from Germany with all the books that are still there, but that’s got time ’til Christmas. Yeah. Right.

Anyway. I don’t know about you, but for me I’m nowhere really at home until I get all my books unpacked. That said, I really feel better now even though it took me more than three hours to organize them 😉

Meanwhile, Nazca claimed the lovesac (yes, that’s really what it’s called :p ) as her new residency and the paintings got hung too (after I figured out how to use a studfinder, because man, American houses are made weird that way – no wonder they get blown to bits all the time…)

So that’s how I spent the evening of mine and Stephen’s first anniversary (and yes, holy SHIT it’s already been a year?!?). We had a really nice day out together and finally got to what The Dark Knight, which was an awesome movie and man, did Heath Ledger OWN the role of the Joker or what? 😀

And just for the record: my hubby is amusing, really. I mean can you imagine your best friends and favorite book guy being stalked by him to find out which books I’ve been wanting to get lately? Let’s hear it for Stephen’s talents of stalky stalkiness 😉

4 Responses to “Yes, I do have my priorities…”

  1. Nils Says:

    IKEA, “Billy” in white.

    😉

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Exactly 😀

    I daresay that our apartment is to 99% furnished by IKEA 😉

  3. Nils Says:

    Nothing wrong with that. I do the same. Except that their beds suck.

  4. nymeria87 Says:

    haha, yeah, I agree. At least their wooden ones really do. We bought one there last time and Stephen promptly broke it. Now we got one of their metal ones though and it’s pretty sturdy, I quite like it. Anyway, yay for cheap, but cool furniture 😉


Leave a Reply

