In which the Nano site lets me down and thus word-count-widget-less…

Today’s wordcount: 1,380. Slightly under daily Nano average, but with 3880 words total I still have a little buffer and am happily ahead of the game. Started Seven with a flashback in which tiny Ares is introduced to the Shadows and I had quite a lot of fun with it. Figured out a way that makes it much easier to write in tiny Ares’ voice. Maybe last week’s session of my creative writing class was helpful here, because I finally realized what I was doing wrong and how to take care of some of my PoV problems. Writing from a child’s perspective is still a bitch, but it’s considerably easier now and actually started to be fun, yay.

Another thing I’m really happy with is managing to include more supporting cast interaction. Ares continues to ride his streak of personal denial and Orpheus simply cracks me up. He’s an awesome character and I like his air of mysteriousness or as Damian would put it: Who the fuck are you and what made you such a hardboiled old bastard?

So considering that I didn’t expect to get any writing done today due to deadlines for uni projects, I’m very pleased 🙂

2 Responses to “In which the Nano site lets me down and thus word-count-widget-less…”

  1. Joe Says:

    Good luck with Nano. I don’t know if I told you, but I deleted MSN, so catch me on skype sometime, or I’ll call when I’m coming to Utah

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    No, you didn’t tell me. Yeah, give me a call when you’re here. Takes me about 45 minutes to get down to Salt Lake.


Leave a Reply

