Yes, I can. Multi-tasking: the reading edition.

Don’t you have that sometimes, when you can’t just read one book at a time, but read two or more parallel to each other?

Currently on my nightstand/coffeetable/office desk/school bag and wherever else I can fit a book in:

Jim Bucher – Proven Guilty: The Dresden Files rock! Seriously, people, if you are looking for an entertaining read and you haven’t checked those books out it really is time that you do so! Really fast-paced entertaining reads. I’m at book 8 now 🙂

Jamie O’Neill – At swim, two boys: I’ve been meaning to read this one forever and finally started it. An engrossing tale about homosexuality set in Ireland just before the Easter Uprising in 1916. I’m only a little more than 100 pages in and love it already.

John Steinbeck – Of Mice and Men: What can I say? It’s just one of those classics that I love to re-read from time to time. It shares the “my most loved-classics spot” with books like 1984, The Picture of Dorian Grey, Homo Faber and Kafka’s tales. I lost count how often I read this one.

One Response to “Yes, I can. Multi-tasking: the reading edition.”

  1. Darcy Says:

    I am always reading at least three books at a time. At least for me, certain books are just better for different occasions. I always have one for the subway, one to read at home, and one that I read when insomnia strikes at three in the morning. Currently my three are: Mistborn, Wizard’s First Rule, & Pilgrim at Tinker Creek.


Leave a Reply

