No, I’m not dead. Yes, really.

Okay, I know I’ve said it before, but it’s official now: I’m back to the writing world and it feels damn good to be back in the loop of things πŸ™‚ I suppose I’m getting kind of notorious for taking extended breaks from writing only to come back with more awesomeness and inspiration than before (or so I hope at least).

For anyone who was wondering what happened to wipe me off the face of the blogosphere for the last…oh my has it really been 7 months?!…life has decided to be a truly backstabbing bitch, though it’s been really getting better as of late.

Mix starting school here in the U.S. with lots of work at the office with stalking and controlling Ex’s and a divorce and taking off a few weeks to go see my family in Germany and you pretty much get the picture. Let’s just say some things really weren’t pretty in the last seven months, but all in all it worked out for the better and I’m very glad to have left those things behind so I can breathe freely again.

A big part of this is definitely being able to express myself however I damn well please (no, I’m still not using any rainbowfilters for my blog and barrin wordpress’ censorship never will :p). With all this mess going on, I felt like I had completely lost touch and perspective as far as my writing was concerned, simply because worries and certain depressive holes considering life were sapping all my creativity.

So I’m twice as glad to be over it and able to camp out for hours at my favorite coffee place armed with my trusty laptop and excessive amounts of caffeine and just write. Just forget everything around you and get back into the swing of things. I’ve been brooding over getting back into the swing of things with Light for quite a while and wow did it feel good to finally get down on my butt and do it. 1700 words and a finished chapter Eight later, I’m quite happy with today and can confirm that extensive creative breaks have one good thing in common: they get you a perspective on things and you come out of them being a better writer than you were before.

So let’s hope I’ll stick to my original plan and finish this draft over the summer, shall we? πŸ™‚ Today I’ve added some shiny logic and complication to my plot by creating a great cliffhanger at the end of Eight. Life is good πŸ™‚

2 Responses to “No, I’m not dead. Yes, really.”

  1. Darcy Says:

    Welcome back; it’s good to see that your creative spirits have returned.

  2. nymeria87 Says:

    Thanks, Darcy πŸ™‚ And yes they have and it’s great!


Leave a Reply

